Session 8: Development of Qatar National Research Strategy

Dr Fathy Saoud (Chair)
President, Qatar Foundation

Play (107min)

Download: MP4 | MP3

Explore opportunities for inter- and multi-disciplinary research collaborations

Panel Members :

Chair : Dr. Fathy Saoud,
President, Qatar Foundation

Dr. Abdelali Haoudi,
Vice President for Research, Qatar Foundation

Dr. Rabi Mohtar,
Executive Director, Qatar Energy and Environment Research Institute.

Dr. Ahmed Elmagarmid,
Executive Director, Qatar Computing Research Institute

Dr. Tidu Maini,
Executive Chairman, Qatar Science and Technology Park

Dr. Amer Al Saady,
Research Advisor, Qatar Foundation and Project Manager, Qatar National Research Fund

Dr. Mark Weichold,
Dean and CEO, Texas A&M University in Qatar

Dr. Javaid Sheikh,
Dean, Weill Cornell Medical College in Qatar

Dr. Hatem El Karanshawy,
Dean, Qatar Faculty of Islamic Studies

Dr. Gerd Nonneman,
Dean, Georgetown University School of Foreign Service in Qatar

Dr. Majd Sakr,
Assistant Dean for Research and Associate Teaching Professor, Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar

Dr. Allyston Vanston,
Dean, Virginia Commonwealth University in Qatar

Dr. Everette E. Dennis,
Dean, Northwestern University in Qatar

Mr. Lord Rupert Redesdale,
Liberal Democrats Spokesperson on Environment, Energy & Agriculture, House of Lords, United Kingdom

Dr.Ruzena Bajcsy,
Director, Center for Information Technology Research in the Interest of Science (CITRIS)